Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very good! I cut the sauce in half, and cooked it on the stove top until browned. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious! And so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dharma40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was the perfect flavoring. It was our first time grilling ham, but it turned out fantastic. The sweetness was reduced by the horseradish to the point you could taste both in every bite. Definitely a keeper! Next time we're going to try with pork chops. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. As with others I was tentative with the horseradish but it ended up being very good. Made it exactly as instructed and wouldn't change a thing. Will become part of the menu. Defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Simply amazing. I did about a half-batch of the sauce and I used six slices of half-inch-thick ham. I scored both sides as directed and just let the ham simmer in the sauce for five minutes per side in a pan on the stove. Excellent. The sauce tasted pretty nasty before adding the ham, but it was great after cooking on the ham and spooned onto stir-fry veggies. My daughter couldn't get enough! Thanks for sharing, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
For such a simple recipe, the results are fantastic. I cooked the ham in a grill pan, and used "creamy" horseradish, and the result wasn't very spicy (might have just been the brand). The baste/glaze is delicious - no changes necessary, though some might like extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was unbelievablably good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I found this recipe years ago in a Better Homes and Garden cookbook and it's always been a favorite. You can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was very good. I was leary because I don't tend to like sweet ham but it was nice and tangy with only a hint of sweetness. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I have made this recipe for years... excellent change of pace from burgers or steaks... probably my favorite grilled meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States