Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
What a nice change for a weekday meal. The horseradish really makes this unique and does not overwhelm. Followed the recipe to the letter, used one of those vacuum-sealed pkgs of Smithfield ham, and the end result was very good. So if you're tired of the same old, same old every night, give this a try. I'm glad we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was very yummy! I used half the horseradish called for though because my hubby is afraid of it...lol! He told me it was The Bomb! Next time I might add the full amount. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Ive had better hams but this is ok. I will prob use this recipe again so Im not always making the same ham over and over. It was easy and with ingredients I always have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
After reading other reviews, I was willing to try it. It just didn't sound good. WOW, was I wrong! I prepared it in a non-stick fry pan because of some of the reviews about flare ups and stickiness. I cut the recipe in half for one slice, which was perfect. My husband had his doubts but encouraged me to use the ingredients Doreen listed. I always listen to my husband :-) Thanks Doreen and all the reviewers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
it was a bit on the bitter side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a delicious change from the norm for my boyfriend and I, which is exactly what we were looking for! The grill was out of propane, so instead of grilling, I mixed the sauce and cooked the scored ham in it for about 5 minutes on each side. (The ham slices we buy are already cooked) One thing- try the recipe as-is first, then next time adjust the horseradish accordingly. I prefer a bit more; my boyfriend prefers a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yummy! I used this marinade and baked the ham while it was sitting in the juice/sauce. I didn't have enough lemon, so I added some orange juice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good recipe!! To keep from having flare-ups on the grill when brushing on the sugary mixture, I just marinated my ham slices in the mixture. We then grilled them. They were great, we all enjoyed them for dinner and plan to do this again. Much better than just plain ole ham slices fried in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great Ham and super quick to make. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
best ham slice recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States