Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this in a grill pan on the stove top, poured all the sauce in and cooked it on high until the sauce was thick and gooey. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was a hit in our house, everyone asked for seconds and it made great sandwiches the next day. I used two large ham steaks, so doubled the recipe and ended up with some extra sauce that I simmered down just a little and poured over the ham before serving. My 6 year old had three servings, and then wanted it for breakfast AND lunch the following day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hydromatic3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Wow....Like others it made me curious enough to try it, and I am really glad I did. Never ever will i have regular pan fried ham steaks again. Hubby said it was the best ham he has ever had..I followed directions to a T and, just wow....(sorry for all the wows but i literally just finished eating it) lol TY TY TY for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Delicious! I basted it often while grilling, and watched carefully so the sugar wouldn't burn. It turned out really great. Next time I may up the horseradish a little, but it was yummy as is. Thanks for a really easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Excellent flavor! I grilled the ham steaks too long (new cook error - LOL), but loved the sauce. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Just what I was looking for for our Easter dinner for two! Easily done on the Cuisinart Griddle/Grill inside. Unique grilling sauce; hubby says this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Super delicious! I love the sauce, but just be aware, if you are using a fully cooked ham slice, you only need to sear each side on the grill which takes just a minute or two per side (or in other words, just long enough to get grill marks on the ham).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is simple and delicious...the horseradish is such a pleasant surprise and for us the key to a 5 star review. Next time less brown sugar and more horseradish for our preferences....my son liked it and he doesn't think he likes horseradish...so you know it's not overpowering in this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Extremely good! [especially if you like horseradish]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very tasty way to prepare ham. Everyone liked it (including my three year old!). The leftover marinade was a nice complement to the sweet potatoes I served with the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States