Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Wonderful quick recipe. When I was mixing the ingredients together, my youngest son was concerned about how it looked and the ingredients that I was using. When he took his first bite, he relaxed and ate without a complaint any only praise on how good it was. Ditto for my other son. My husband took his first bite, and all he said was 5. Everyone in my family loved this. I followed the directions exactly and used 2 ham steaks. Thanks Doreen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Good flavor but a little strange. It's not quite a ham you want to serve with baked beans and mashed potatoes, but more with something like Chinese noodles and bok choy! I did mine on the stove top and the pan was a little hard to clean, but the overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
We tried this tonight and it is definitely a keeper! Since I'm not fond of lemon juice, I used orange juice and it was exvellent - still get the citrus flavor without the tartness of lemon juice. It seems like a lot of horseradish, but the citrus and sugar make it sweet and mellow - you really should try this! We will make it again next week with pork chops. It's a tasty, versatile marinade and dipping sauce. And my husband was glad to see that the sweet marinade did not burn while grilling. Thanks, Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I too thought what a combination, but since I like all of them I decided to give it a try and it's GREAT!!!! I half the recipe for Hubby & Me. And simply cook it on my nonstick indoor grill. Easy & Delicious, Love IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Had this last night and family raved about it. I did turn the grill to low and basted ham liberally after each of many turns until it was browned. Very pretty on plate also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Tried this last night and it was wonderful. The only problem was that our grill kept flaming up. Regardless, this is a recipe we'll use over and over on grilled ham. Maybe will even try it on baked ham. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Great recipe! Terrific flavor and so easy to prepare. I reduced the amount of horseradish because I was serving this to my picky kids. Plan on using this for my Easter ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe. I've made it on the bbq and in the oven. I've used the sauce as a dip (thickened) served warm. I'm even thinking of canning the sauce to keep on hand whenever there's ham on the menu!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Sweet, tangy - just heavenly!!!! This was an instant favourite of our whole family (even my 3 year old who generally won't eat meat loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Made this as a last minute thing, it is amazing!!! Had it again tonight for dinner, very easy, very quick, nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States