Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Unforgettable! This is a work of art, yet it's just a ham! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffCallen71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Awesome recipe, didn't change a thing (other than making more for leftovers!) I've already made this one 3 times. A definite keeper! I plan on trying this with a baked ham in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Made this with pineapple and thought it was just ok. Good use of different ingredients though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
liked it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
this was awesome! i served with grilled pinapple slices and potato augautin yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Easy-loved it. Will make again. Leftovers were great in ham & cheese omlet the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was wonderful. My husband is not a big fan of horseradish but even he thought it was great. Made it just as the recipe said. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Holy cow!! This is Julie Andrews spinning around on a mountain top good!! I used the original recipe...but I changed the amount of brown sugar. My husband doesn't like Honey ham at all, so I was afraid that he would think this too sweet. So I started with a 1/2 c. packed brown sugar...then whisked in another 1/8 c. un-packed until the taste was spicy with just enough sweetness. I then cut (not scored, but actually cut slices into the ham steak) and put a few tsps of the marinade into a ziploc bag and marinated the ham for an hour, while reserving the rest. We don't have an outdoor/indoor grill because we live in an apt and have an electric stove....so I put this on a cookies sheet and broiled it while basting it a few times. I served the remaining marinade on the side for dipping....but I found simply pouring a little over top after cooking tasted the same. For myself I sprinkled on a little red pepper flakes (but that's a new craving for me so I eat it on everything) I tasted my husband's without it and it was DIVINE!! I served with steamed corn. We will definitely have this again. It was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Wonderful! Don't let the amount of horseradish scare you. Once mixed with the other ingredients and grilled,the taste is amazing, sweet with just a bit of a bite and the smell is equally good. I plan on using this same mixture with pork chops. Thank You for Sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This glaze is quick and easy to prepare, and has a wonderful flavor. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States