Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
We have made this recipe Several times. Well it is the only grilled ham recipe we use anymore . It is SOOOOOOO good . Last time we made it i added 1 Tbsp of honey for something different . Still good. My hubby said this recipe is "Out of this world" . Doreen, Thanks goes to you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I really enjoyed these ham steaks. I never know what to do with them, but bought them on sale & found this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to spread the sauce on both sides of the steaks & let them sit 1 hour before grilling. Great sandwich leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Quick, easy and so good. I followed the recipe exactly. It was just right for us. My hubby said it got hotter the more you ate so we opted to keep the recipe and do not further tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
The flavor was really good, but I think I would have preferred not to add any mustard at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erykakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! All my children loved it, even my picky 12 year old who complains about everything. Never would have thought to put ham on the grill, but it was sooo good. Didn't think I would like horseradish in anything, but the mix of flavors was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Unforgettable! This is a work of art, yet it's just a ham! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffCallen71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Awesome recipe, didn't change a thing (other than making more for leftovers!) I've already made this one 3 times. A definite keeper! I plan on trying this with a baked ham in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Made this with pineapple and thought it was just ok. Good use of different ingredients though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
liked it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
this was awesome! i served with grilled pinapple slices and potato augautin yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States