Doreen's Ham Slices on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is the second year I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone absolutely loved it. I used a pre-sliced spiral ham and had none left by the end of the night. Even my guests who don't normally like ham loved it. Don't change anything and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I had bought a ham shank because my daughters had thrown out the ham bone from our Canadian Thanksgiving glazed ham. I wanted to make some yellow pea soup and needed more ham/bone. Okay, so I made this last night using some slices off the ham shank and it was absolutely wonderful. I did it outside on the barbecue. I didn't change a thing. I sliced the ham relatively thick and it didn't take much time at all to cook. Next time I would only make half the sauce recipe as it's only the 2 of us and I had a lot of sauce left over. Personally, I love the plain slices from the ham shank but hubby does not and I had all this ham to use up. Thank you so much Doreen for sharing this great recipe with us. Hubby not only liked it, he thought it was 'interesting'. I actually really enjoyed this myself. I will make this recipe often. I thought the glaze tasted somewhat similar to the Octoberfest mustard that I buy only not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My fiancee LOVED it! It definitely is a nice was to change up the usual kind of boring ham slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I've served this twice. It is VERY GOOD. I'm not fond of ham because of the gooey parts between the meat, but this changes the consistency and the flavor immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malkin17

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Yum. Careful...pending on the thickness of your slices, you may not need the entire grill time! Tasty and easy! Thanks Doreen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Made this with ham steaks on my stove top grill pan. Hubby loves horseradish on ham anyway, so this was perfect for him and the rest of the gang. Quick, easy and delicious. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I honestly never would have thought to put ham on the grill! What a good idea! We thought the sauce was delicious. I will definetely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Thank you Doreen....This was great. My husband loved it! The flavor is soooo good. Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
We are big grillers but had never grilled ham before, in fact, it never even occured to us to do so! What an unexpected treat. The basting sauce is superior. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States