Dora's Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was a terrific recipe! So easy to make and on Christmas, these cookies were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Was looking for a quick, easy, hyperactive 4 year old friendly christmas cookie recipe when we realized that nobody remembered to make cookies... the night before the gathering! These were very quick, my niece could almost roll and cut them herself, and they were good. Everyone in the family loved them... I probably should have doubled the batch... there weren't any leftovers for people to take home! Very good recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These cookies are GREAT!! I am eating one as I type. We refrigerated ours for acouple hours. They were easy to roll out and cut. They have great flavor, and we made ours nice and cakey. We plan on frosting them, but they are deliciuos without! They are soft and addiciting!!! This will definatly be a recepie passed down in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
These make a great sugar cookie, they are more cakelike than crisp, which I prefer. They make a nice fat cookie, easy to decorate, and don't break easy. I used Royal Icing to decorate them. The almond and vanilla extract give it a nice old-fashioned flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I added a little bit more Almond extract and they came out wonderful, I was really impressed. They were very soft and not at all like other sugar cookies I have eaten before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Amazing cookies! My 4 year old rolled and cut them himself. So easy! Very tastey even without frosting. I love this.. Thank You for the best cookie recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I thought this recipe was quite good and I liked that they were cake like. It was so easy and quick. Thanks Dora
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This recipe was easy to use, but had no flavor and when the cookies were done they rose up like little tasteless bread loaves. These were really disappointing, sugar cookies should at least taste like they have sugar in them!!Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I downloaded this recipe over two years ago, and it's still the only sugar cookie I want to make. It's great with or without frosting. I don't like frosted cookies, and so many sugar cookies are completely tasteless cardboard with the sole purpose of holding frosting. Not these! I make them all year long, and they are perfect with coffee. The almond extract makes all the difference. Delicious! Thanks Dora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I LOVE this recipe!! The best tasting cut out recipe that i have ever made! Very easy and the dough is workable, not sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States