Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I just made these. I got 24 little gems of delicious! The first couple were too sugared but after eating a few I got them just right. House smells great and the Hubby gobbled them up. I saw them on a tv program where people were talking about "the best thing they ever ate". That's a little broad for me, I think Jeff Smith's recipe for Italian ragu is the best thing I ever ate. These are simple to make with staple pantry ingredients. I'll keep this as an easy quick go to for pop in guest and holidays. Great recipe and thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummy! We made these twice...once as written and the next batch with cinnamon. We loved the cinnamon ones the best.I had a taste for donuts or muffins & couldn't decide...this was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These are great and exactly what I was looking for; quick, easy and delicious! I made this vegan with margarine & almond milk and my wife could not tell the difference :). It's a great base recipe to play with and adjust to your liking. I used 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 cinnamon in the recipe and sprinkled powered sugar on top. This recipe is a definite keeper, thanks so much Dianne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These little gem of a donut were delicious! I was a little concerned about the amount of nutmeg , like some other reviewers, but once they were baked, sugared and ate, my concerns were no more. I used my little Bellini mini donut maker and they turned out perfect. Next time I might baked for just a little longer to make the outside a little more crunchy, but these were very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Tried this recipe this morning for my son and his friends. Used half white whole wheat flour and half AP flour. Dipped the tops of the muffins in the melted butter / cinnamon sugar mixture. A hit! Think dipping the whole muffin and then rolling in cinnamon sugar would have been too sweet for us. Made 20 muffins using 1 level tablespoon of batter per mini muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Family just LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Quick and easy recipe for something sweet & different. I bought a standard pan from Walmart for mini-muffins & ended up with enough batter for 30 mini-muffins. These were really good the night I made them while still warm. I would not advise making them for the next day as they hardened considerably overnight. My only complaint would be to cut down just slightly on the nutmeg (1/2 teaspoon instead), as it overpowered the topping in my opinion. I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Nothing resembling a donut whatsoever. Don't get your hopes up. These should be called Nutmeg Mini-Muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Next time I will only use 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These lil guys are AWESOME! Quick, easy, affordable and a real crowd pleaser! I'm no baker by any stretch of the word but I wanted something simple and sweet for brightening up the weekend shifts at work. But this recipe is super simple and so perfectly detailed even I couldn't screw it up! I love that most of the ingredients are super inexpensive and can be used multiple times before running out. And to top it all off they are delicious. My coworkers simply start drooling the second I pop the lid and cinnamon sugar starts wafting through the air. Best if served slightly warm but delicious even if made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Donora, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States