Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Make as written and thought it was a four. Made a couple of substitutions and thought it was a five star. Change nutmeg to cinnamon. Added vanilla (didn't measure, probably 1/2 tsp) to the batter and to the melted butter than i used to coat. Not sure why the recipe says to let them cool, they are really good still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bug
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this today and they are amazing. :) they kind of reminded me of coffee cake a little bit. But I made them and they are a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Gluten Free version. These are soooooo delicious. I practically ate all of them myself while waiting for the next batch to finish in the oven. I ended up having to make 2 other batches round robin style when my daughter tasted them and then invited all her friends over. Addictive little buggers. My GF version recipe is in my recipe box if you are interested. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe. Light and fluffy. Make sure to grease your muffin tins well. And make a double batch for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I thought these tasted very good and were easy to make. Next time I am going to try adding some cocoa to make chocolate ones. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Kids loved this! easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Amazing, I ate the whole batch (with some help from my co-workers) in 3 days! I didn't have nutmeg, so I substituted with some apple pie spice I had on hand. They tasted like fall! I will certainly make these little guys again. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Shumilak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I thought it was just OK. Nothing too special. My family who loves sweet stuff didn't even eat all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tastes great when there plain but when you dip it in cinnamon and sugar it becomes to sweet for my taste and also it said you could make 24 but I only could make 16 and yes I filled it up half way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda lorene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very easy as deeeeelicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States