Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
i gave it 5 star because it looks like a great recipe but i have yet to try it, i do have a question though, i do not have a mini muffin sheet so i was wondering if it would work the same if i made more dough and used a regular sized muffin sheet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftycatlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great,easy recipe which is just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious!!! I, too, slightly decreased the amount of nutmeg to around 1/2 tsp. Very similar to a recipe my mom made for me and my sister when I was a child. Now I made this for my kids and they loved it too!! Light, sweet and I love the mini size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just made these this morning. Was looking for a quick breakfast item with what I had on hand. These were simple to make and absolutely delicious. Dipped just tops in butter and sugar/cinnamon as others suggested and they were perfect. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These are just cute, like donut holes, and delicious! Definitely a 5 star-plus! Quick and easy too. I made 22 mini donut holes. I don't care for nutmeg so I used cinnamon instead. Then when they were done, I let them cool for 3 minutes and then loosened them a bit with a knife but left them in the pan. I melted the butter, put it in a small tiny bowl and just dipped the top of the donut hole in, then immediately dipped it into the sugar/cinnamon mix and sprinkled some of the sugar around the rest of the donut hole - it stuck to the sides/bottom even without butter! I let them sit on a wire rack while the kids got dressed for school, then put them in mini ziplock bags for their morning snack. They LOVED them and I loved having a couple with my coffee, too! This weekend I may make more and dip them into melted chocolate and sprinkles....or glaze some too! Perfect for a healthy donut craving substitute. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VanWeyden
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So I started cooking before I checked which spices I had. I ended up foregoing the cinnamon bit at the end and creating my own mixture of instant diabetes (sugar, butter, and vanilla extract). Fortunately, no one died, but it was a bit too sweet. I'm going to buy more cinnamon and take another swing. Everything else is pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made these a couple of hours ago. I ate one warm and thought it was quite good. I am waiting for hubby to come home for his opinion! I followed the recipe, but used less sugar in the batter and almond milk, hoping to make them a bit more nutritious! I also would not use melted butter to top them when I make them again. They are tasty enough that all they need is some cinnamon and sugar or splenda mix. I got 22 mini muffins, but they did not puff up as so many said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I loved these! If your not a nutmeg fan keep that in mind and replace it with something you do enjoy. These were moist and the coating is just yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love nutmeg. I love bread. This is the best of them both. I really, really like these muffins. I could eat the whole batch myself... not that I know from experience or anything. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are really good even if I did substitute some things. I used bread flour instead of all purpose flour and used half and half instead of milk. I didn't use as much nutmeg as it called for. And since I baked these in a cake pop maker, it took me 30 minutes. I don't know if my substitutions made a difference in the taste but I'll probably continue looking for more recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States