Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Tastes great when there plain but when you dip it in cinnamon and sugar it becomes to sweet for my taste and also it said you could make 24 but I only could make 16 and yes I filled it up half way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda lorene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very easy as deeeeelicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg because I didn't have it. I also used a regular cupcake tin instead of a mini muffin tin. If doing so be warned you must double the recipe for 12 cupcake sized muffins. I loved this recipe. Will make again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing, these are so good a must make, especially for an on the go breakfast or you can frost these and that's delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Tahmisian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horseshoe Bend, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wow, really easy and delicious! Would have taken picture but kids ate them all before I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I just made these for my kids and their friends that slept over. They were a huge hit! Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zorne
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome recipe i absoloutly loved it!! And for all the lovely and awesome recipes in this website love and many blessing Zorne Carreira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
"These are like bite-sized heaven." Direct quote from a slumber party guest. I didn't anything planned for breakfast, so I searched for kid-friendly recipes and came across these marvelous muffins. I made it exactly as described, with the exception of tripling the recipe because I had 3 mini muffin tins. There were only 4 children + myself, and oh my word, they're ALL GONE!! These are simply amazing. Stop reading reviews and go make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
They were too soft and definitely didn't taste like doughnuts, they tasted more like a sweet corn muffin or corn bread without the corn. Which was nice but not what the intended outcome. So I had to just make them into cupcakes and chuck a little bit of frosting on them and salvage what I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
my fmily love these...made them twice already..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States