Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Khadija
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe!!!! This is fast to make a very tasty. I highly recommend using the mini muffin pan in order to get the full effect. I would imagine this recipe would be even better made with real butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I added 1 tsp vanilla. Baked in mini donut machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I can’t get enough of these. I made them 3 days in a row because we ate them so fast! I can’t ever just have one. The hubby loves them bc they keep well and he can snack on them on his way to work. My 4 year old thinks they are “awesome muffins” Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Eating these delicious mini donuts as we speak! I used to recipe but cooked them in my Babycakes Mini Donut Maker -- so good! My little sisters love them and I can't stop eating them. The nutmeg really adds something special and the recipe wouldn't be the same without it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These are easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These were delicious! Just be careful with dipping them into the margarine after cooking. Too much makes them taste way too buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this recipe because I was craving donuts but didn't want to go though the hassle of making real donuts. This recipe was amazing! It was so simple and easy. I had all of the ingredients and whipped these up a a second. They are so yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made these with my daughter. They were just OK. I kept thinking that the recipe was missing something to give it some oomph. I think a pinch of salt perhaps. My daughter said that the finished result had too much butter and sugar. I doubt we will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiajanaeeee
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing, simple & they taste just like donuts..I didn't have nutmeg so i substitute it for Cinnamon, & instead of using regular white sugar for the coating I used brown sugar ! Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States