Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I love this recipe, as it is it comes out perfect everytime I make it. I made the mistake of listening to the top reviewer today, I used buttermilk, added the baking soda.... well, these ended up in the trash, they sunk in the middle, over flowed, got hard and burnt around the edges and stuck to the pans. Never again will I alter this! I wish you could thumbs down a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I started making this in a round cake pan and topping it with pink glaze and sprinkles for birthdays. It is a consistent hit with my preschool through 2nd grade kids... and I love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My husband and kids love these! Easy to make and just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aissa Field
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made this following the recipe exact except using gluten free flour. The batch was perfect for 12 muffins. Super easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aissa Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
We've made this numerous times and have to double it. They are the right size for kids and snacking. I usually have to melt more than 1/4 c. butter for dipping before rolling in sugar/cinnamon mixture. If you aren't into nutmeg, you can always scale back the amount to meet your taste buds. They are worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I followed the recipes as directed, just added a splash of vanilla...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Muffins were very dry. The recipe should be re-worked, perhaps using sour cream. Way too much topping, I cut it in half. Not as spicy as real doughnuts, maybe the types of spice and the amounts should be re-jiggered as well. Recipe made 11 full-sized muffins and they slid easily out of the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made several batches of these for Easter brunch. Taste tested while they were still warm and had to resist the urge to eat several (dozen) more. They are SO GOOD. The only change to the muffin recipe I made was to reduce the nutmeg to 1/2 teaspoon because I find nutmeg to be overpowering. For the last step, I melted butter and used a grill brush to brush it onto the muffins and then dropped them into a large ziploc bag with the 1/4 cup sugar and 1/2 tsp cinnamon mixture and shook to coat. It was easy and mess free that way. That amount of cinnamon sugar easily coated 2 batches so the original recipe amount is definitely overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney Noel
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I rate it 5 stars! But it should say margine OR butter! I used butter and they were great. Also I baked them for 15 minutes instead of 20. Great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I used butter and it was fine. They're best warm and fresh but also work well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Willow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States