Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg because I didn't have it. I also used a regular cupcake tin instead of a mini muffin tin. If doing so be warned you must double the recipe for 12 cupcake sized muffins. I loved this recipe. Will make again many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing, these are so good a must make, especially for an on the go breakfast or you can frost these and that's delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Tahmisian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseshoe Bend, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wow, really easy and delicious! Would have taken picture but kids ate them all before I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I just made these for my kids and their friends that slept over. They were a huge hit! Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zorne
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome recipe i absoloutly loved it!! And for all the lovely and awesome recipes in this website love and many blessing Zorne Carreira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
"These are like bite-sized heaven." Direct quote from a slumber party guest. I didn't anything planned for breakfast, so I searched for kid-friendly recipes and came across these marvelous muffins. I made it exactly as described, with the exception of tripling the recipe because I had 3 mini muffin tins. There were only 4 children + myself, and oh my word, they're ALL GONE!! These are simply amazing. Stop reading reviews and go make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
They were too soft and definitely didn't taste like doughnuts, they tasted more like a sweet corn muffin or corn bread without the corn. Which was nice but not what the intended outcome. So I had to just make them into cupcakes and chuck a little bit of frosting on them and salvage what I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
my fmily love these...made them twice already..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These were ok but tasted nothing like donuts but instead like bread muffins with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
made these with butter instead of margarine and they turned out ok. maybe I just don't like nutmeg so they were a little too overwhelming for me. if I ever make them again, I will be browning the butter that they are dunked in before rolling in cinnamon sugar. that might really take this to another level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotpinktiffie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States