Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I mixed in sugar sprinkles with the cinnamon and sugar topping, My siblings LOVED them. Also I completely took out the nutmeg it was way to strong with it. Anyways an all around recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
the donuts rose nicely, but too much nutmeg and when coating them, there is too much butter and sugar. We coated the last half with only the sugar and cinnamon mixture while the donuts were still hot and the sugar stuck so that was much better. Otherwise, it tasted like we were eating a sponge of butter and cinnamon sugar with a huge douse of nutmeg. will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe is great, I tried it as soon as I seen it! The only thing I did different was make regular size and 1/4 tsp nutmeg by accident, but it was still delicious! I'm officially hooked, so simple and decadent. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These weren't that great. I followed the recipe exact. The muffins themselves didn't taste too great and the only saving grace with the kids was the cinnamon and sugar. They soaked up so much butter and were quite the PITA to coat, very time consuming. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is my family's favorite muffin recipe. When my son was in kindergarten in 1993, they made them as part of their math curriculum. We affectionately call them Kindergarten Muffins! I like them because I usually have all the ingredients on hand and they make up really quick. I was looking in my recipe box for this recipe and couldn't find it this morning. Thanks to the internet, I found the recipe again! It's now in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We made these for Christmas Eve brunch and will make another batch for Christmas morning. They were a big hit with adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were very good. I love the nutmeg flavor in the batter. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I found these to be seriously lacking in flavour. I'd add some cloves and ginger, and probably a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as shown. Only change was tossing in the cinnamon and sugar without the butter. Just enough of the mix sticks without the greasiness. They are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Amazing recipe and so easy! Everyone loved them and they went so fast. Will be doubling the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States