Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I absolutely love these little suckers and I can never eat just one. I've used this recipe many times now and I always end up doubling the recipe to have enough. I don't think the nutmeg is overpowering, but I'm rather fond of the taste to begin with. When I dip them in the margarine I usually find that I need about 1/2 a cup instead of only 1/4. Also, as I am not in possession of a mini-muffin tin currently, I found that I can just as easily use a regular muffin tin and only put enough dough in each divot to cover the bottom. You'll have little muffins (if a bit wide) that won't be under cooked in the middle and are still bite size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just like donut holes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The reviews and the idea of homemade donuts had me so excited for this one. It was good, just not up to my high expectations, I guess. I will say that these were actually better a day or two later, if you seal them in tupperware (do not refidgerate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This Recipe is sooo awesome, my mom asks me to make it all the time, who cares if it's plagiarized as long as it tastes good. I like to make a vanilla frosting and pipe that in there before I put the coating on, that way everyone gets a sweet surprise on there first bite and the coating keeps it in the muffin instead of letting it spill out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I just made these "for the kids". We will definitely be making them again and again. Easy, quick and delicious. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These are seriously the best things I've ever made. We have already made them twice this week! Double the recipe if you plan on sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steff
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Oh wow these are so good, I made one batch, they were so good b4 they were done baking I made another batch, but I think net time I'm gonna use a little less nutmeg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
AMAZING! I substituted milk with Almond Milk (unsweetened vanilla flavored) out of personal preference only. (I don't drink cow milk) So with that you can call them: lactose free, non-dairy, even vegan! There is no difference really when using almond milk IN something. I use it any time a recipe calls for milk. Must be unsweetened though. Anyway, these were awesome! My family loved them!!! Will definitely make them again and again! Thank you for posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe! I even added a little cinnamon to the batter and I used a Bella cake pop & Donut hole baker to make donut holes. I rolled them in powdered sugar for one batch and cinnamon & brown sugar for the other batch and we gobbled them up. My picky kids said they were delicious! I am going to make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States