Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I found the nutmeg to be way to much. If I try this again, I'll use much less nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
They are tasty and easy and great for a starting chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Just finished this recipe. Really great and easy recipe. They are ready to carry to a church coffee in the morning. I know they will be a big hit!. Again, so satisfied with this little number! Easy and easy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is a big hit. My family was asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I just baked these using my donut pan and I'm really happy with how they turned out. I tried two other baked 'donut' recipes before and was very disappointed with the texture--like rubbery sponges. Not these. Their texture and taste is pretty close to a proper deep-fried donut minus the huge vat of oil. I'm not a big fan of nutmeg, so following another reviewers suggestion, I only used 1/4 tsp (pre-ground from a jar, not freshly grated) and I added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. The recipe only made 8 thin-ish donuts, so next time I'm going to double the recipe and add more batter to each well, to see if I can get them a bit plumper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was AMAZING!! I made them for the kids and they tore them up! They are very picky eaters so this will definitely be made more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi
Home Town: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing!!! My family loved it!! It tastes just like a doughnut :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The end product is essentially the Bisquick French Breakfast Puffs. It was a bit drier than mine, but that was probably due to my brushing on the butter (a first for me) instead of dipping them. Much healthier, but not as moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I quickly made this recipe for my nieces this morning, and it's fantastic! Perfect size and the flavor is exceptional. I added a splash of vanilla to the recipe. The kids are begging for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Masulis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these and we just love them. I have a mini muffin tin that I make them in. They are perfect for coffee and donuts/muffins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States