Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by abiscuitatrisket
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Would of been even better if I had taken them out before the 15 minutes was up(even though I was using a standard 24 mini muffin pan), as they were a little too dry, and had used salted butter instead of unsalted to dip them in the sugar-cin mixture. Good tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great and simple recipe! I highly recommend you NOT deviating from the recipe. The first attempt I tried with other recommendations and they did not turn out and the second time I decided to stick to the recipe and directions and they turned out perfect! Made these for a tea and got lots of high remarks and my kiddos loved them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These were just ok. I was excited about them because I thought they'd taste like donut holes, but alas...they did not. I made them with all 3/4 tsp nutmeg the first time and found the flavor to be too much. I guess I really don't like nutmeg and my family didn't care for them either. Used margarine and decided to use butter the second time as I don't like the margarine flavor as much. Tried them again with butter, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and they were better. Still not great, but better. Texture was perfect and we liked the cinnamon-sugar topping, but the rest is so-so. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalia77
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I changed the flour to 1 cup gluten free flour and 1/2 teaspoon Xanthan gum. Baked for 16 mins. Dip tops in melted butter and dip in cinnamon sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These are so delicious !! I highly recommend them !! I made them for my 2 younger sisters and I and they were gone in 24 hours ! Love them??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I just tried this recipe. It's super easy to follow! Just make sure your margarine (or butter) is completely melted because it's MUCH easier. And fill your mini muffin tins a little lower than half full or they will overflow. Oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The first time I made this, it was because I was out of eggs and needed to bring something to a breakfast. I have made it several times since then, and always get compliments. I make it with butter, and use the full amount of nutmeg. They go well with coffee, and since they are small and easy to eat, they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. Yum can't detect the nutmeg. Used penzeysfresh for 15 seconds on grater. Baked for 13 minutes perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and delicious. I followed the recipe as written and they came out perfect. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States