Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My family loves these! I mistakenly; however, didn't read the recipe all the way through and put the cinnamon in the mixture (so that might be the key as to why they love them too). I also only use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delicious! Fast and easy... tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I lived it! I instead I put the cinnamon instead of nutmeg and sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top! Loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Good but the nutmeg taste was a little strong for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I was so happy to see this recipe! I was in a jam. I had no eggs and no nutmeg. so I substituted the nutmeg with pumpkin spice! came out delicious with a cup of coffee! thanks agsin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I've been making these with children and grandchildren for 50 years. The original mini muffin recipe is for "French Breakfast Puffs" from a Betty Crocker cookbook. Our local bakery makes the "full size" version, calls them "Dirt Bombs" and they sell out every Sunday. The minis are a family tradition every time we gather for a brunch celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I was looking for a non-fruit muffin recipe for my kiddos and came across these. We decided to try them, making just as directed (for me they made 16 mini muffins). Here are my thoughts... They take just like donuts, but without the frying. Yumm! I did think the nutmeg was a little on the strong side for my taste (not bad...we still ate them all fairly quickly ;), but next time I may try 1/2 tsp just to see the difference. The only other thing I noticed was that there was barely enough butter to roll them in before dipping in the sugar/cinnamon. So, maybe dip very lightly, or make sure you have extra butter just in case. All in all, when we're looking for a special treat, we'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
These are amazing. I am not a huge fan of nutmeg so I substituted the nutmeg with cinnamon and did a couple of sprinkles of the nutmeg instead. They taste like Munchkins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Awesome! Tasted like donuts, but not deep fried! My recipe ended up making 20 instead of 24, and they needed only 12-13 minutes to bake. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States