Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made these for the first but not the last time tonight. I followed the recipe exactly except for dipping them in butter at the end. I only used the sugar and cinnamon and they were perfect in our estimation. I also doubled the recipe and got 15 regular sized muffins. They're delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
These little muffins were a huge hit with my two kids. They ate them all in 1 day! I already had a bottle of cinnamon-sugar combo so I used that for the coating to save time. I also used colored sprinkles to coat some and my children really liked them like that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Ok, I really didn't think I could screw these up any more, but they still turned out amazing and delicate tasting! I whipped the butter and sugar together for a while first, but when I added the milk, it looked like it curdled. I continued to add the flour hoping it would still come together. They did! They looked pretty funky before I dipped them in cinnamon sugar, but it's a MUST. That totally made the donut taste! Thank you for sharing Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Horrible! I made this rand it turned out horrible! I used butter instead of margerin. And I used normal sized muffin trays so that might have been why. They were bubbly and burnt. We ended up throwing them away. A waste of money and ingredients. Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
We make these quite often. The kids love them and request them all the time! It's also handy to have a muffin recipe that doesn't contain eggs, just in case we're out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k9sarchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Just made these for my boys. They ate the entire batch. I asked if I should put these on the "make again" list? Their answer was clearly a yes! They wondered how long it would take to make more :) I should mention so simple and easy and we had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Oh yes, I agree with the majority of reviews....these are addicting. It's hard to just eat one. I followed the recipe to a tee and got exactly 24 mini donut muffins. So easy to make and so hard to stop eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
My family loves these! I mistakenly; however, didn't read the recipe all the way through and put the cinnamon in the mixture (so that might be the key as to why they love them too). I also only use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delicious! Fast and easy... tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I lived it! I instead I put the cinnamon instead of nutmeg and sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on top! Loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States