Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this recipe for a baby shower, and they are amazing! I can't believe how much they taste like a donut. Giving this recipe a shoutout on my Facebook page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zest to Impress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I doubled the recipe, put only 1 tsp of nutmeg in but all else kept the same. Did again and added vanilla and 1/4 tsp of salt and they were even better. thank you for this KEEPER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
So amazing! Everybody loved them and couldn't get enough. I made 24 and the next day had none left! Defiantly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious! Immediately gone with onlly three grown men eating them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I tried these because of the rave reviews and simplicity. Plus I had all the ingredients. Was dissapointed with the outcome. Very bland. Even my son who luvs cinnamon did not like them. Sorry just didnt thrill us. Good base but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Oh my goodness! I had guests staying who were allergic to eggs and these were the perfect snack to have on hand for them. The only change I made was to add the cinnamon straight to the batter instead of topping with cinnamon sugar. They were gone before I got them out of the muffin pans! I have also made them with the topping and that is also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I have made these as written ( 5 Stars ) I just made them using pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg. Yum! This recipe is solid on its own but is so easy to play with as well! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I was looking for something quick to fix for a Sunday morning treat for my husband. We enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I followed the directions as written. I had a little bit of the sugar cinnamon mixture left over. I will cut that in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I used butter as it was what I had on hand, and used 1/2 c whole wheat flour & 1/2 c all purpose flour. Amazing! I can't wait to try these with a little diced steamed apple to make apple donut hole muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelArmy2009
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love this recipe! Today we had school cancelled and hubby working from home because of bad weather. These were a hit with everyone! Best part is I always have all the ingredients on hand. Today I tried this recipe in my mini donut pan instead of the muffin pan and it was just as good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States