Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Zorne
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the awesome recipe i absoloutly loved it!! And for all the lovely and awesome recipes in this website love and many blessing Zorne Carreira
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
"These are like bite-sized heaven." Direct quote from a slumber party guest. I didn't anything planned for breakfast, so I searched for kid-friendly recipes and came across these marvelous muffins. I made it exactly as described, with the exception of tripling the recipe because I had 3 mini muffin tins. There were only 4 children + myself, and oh my word, they're ALL GONE!! These are simply amazing. Stop reading reviews and go make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
They were too soft and definitely didn't taste like doughnuts, they tasted more like a sweet corn muffin or corn bread without the corn. Which was nice but not what the intended outcome. So I had to just make them into cupcakes and chuck a little bit of frosting on them and salvage what I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
my fmily love these...made them twice already..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These were ok but tasted nothing like donuts but instead like bread muffins with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
made these with butter instead of margarine and they turned out ok. maybe I just don't like nutmeg so they were a little too overwhelming for me. if I ever make them again, I will be browning the butter that they are dunked in before rolling in cinnamon sugar. that might really take this to another level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotpinktiffie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yum! Made them as is and the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love these...just made them but will be curious to see what they really taste like after they are at room temperature. Thanks for sharing. Edit: Just tasted another one at room temperature...still absolutely delicious! We did only dip the tops in the butter and cinnamon and sugar, not the whole muffin. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
How does one give 5 stars on a recipe when they have changed it so much? I always follow these recipes to a T and those are the reviews that I look most into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsweerheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Tried this recipe as written and was looking forward to the results given all the good reviews, but I just didn't like the combination of flavors. I greased the muffin pan well and they still stuck. I only cooked 15 minutes and they burned. I will probably try again with some adjustments in ingredients, cooking time, and adding muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States