Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Nothing resembling a donut whatsoever. Don't get your hopes up. These should be called Nutmeg Mini-Muffins. They don't taste bad, just a misnomer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Next time I will only use 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These lil guys are AWESOME! Quick, easy, affordable and a real crowd pleaser! I'm no baker by any stretch of the word but I wanted something simple and sweet for brightening up the weekend shifts at work. But this recipe is super simple and so perfectly detailed even I couldn't screw it up! I love that most of the ingredients are super inexpensive and can be used multiple times before running out. And to top it all off they are delicious. My coworkers simply start drooling the second I pop the lid and cinnamon sugar starts wafting through the air. Best if served slightly warm but delicious even if made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Donora, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These are so delicious! I had to make them without the nutmeg since I was out and added a little vanilla extract instead. Yumm! Good luck with them lasting more than a couple of days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe! It tasted like a cinnamon sugar coated sour-dough doughnut. Super yummy! You can't just eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I love these! So simple. Try them with a lemon glaze. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
this is the simple muffin ever. first thing in my mind, why use nutmeg? i've never tried it before and this is my first time using nutmeg into a muffin. we liked it. definitely will be make this thing again. its so easy and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A wee bit too much nutmeg for me. Overall process was easy and I will try this again, maybe just substituting cinnamon for the nutmeg. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was so easy to make. My kids just loved them,I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Pettigrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States