Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These really taste like snicker doodles not donuts and I don't care much for snicker doodles. So only 3 stars. Also the nutmeg @1/2 tsp is over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I'm 8 months pregnant and can't sleep so I made these at 2am for my kids for in the morning and they are Amazing! Because of my own tired mistake, I forgot to melt the butterin the recipe an ended up creaming it with the sugar and they still turned out great! Very addictive. It was hard to save some for the kids and not eat them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used this recipe to make mini donuts with my donut maker. Excellent. Like another reviewer did I used pumpkin pie spice because that's what I had and it worked nicely. I also skipped the last step and instead of dipping them in melted butter I dipped them in powdered sugar thinned with milk to form a glaze. I then dipped them in a mixture of different sprinkles, confetti sprinkles and finely chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
What a lovely recipe!! Really easy and so tasty. I shall be making these again. Thanks XX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gee160

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Thought these came out great. I did do as others suggested in that I used less nutmeg. In fact, I used a little less than 1/4t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These are the perfect breakfast travel snack. I make them for camping or early morning tailgating gatherings and they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These were just okay for me. The nutmeg was a bit overwhelming and I only used half of what was recommended. Not a bad treat, but they did not have the donut taste I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Turned out great and very easy to make. Next time I will pour melted butter on a plate instead of a bowl. "Dipping" the muffins in butter caused them to have too much of the sugar mixture for me. Also little tip...I cut about a one inch cube of butter and put it on a fork. Use this to grease the mini muffin pans. No mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Amazing and quick! We use a 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flour blend and they are very tasty. My 4 year old son loves making these with me. We reduce the nutmeg (to fit our personal taste) and they are delicious. They don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I don't know what went wrong, but these were really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States