Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good! A tad too much nutmeg for my tasting, but overall yummy. I didn't have mini-muffin pans and this made 11 small muffins. I also didn't have milk on hand and used almond milk instead. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I found the nutmeg to be way to much. If I try this again, I'll use much less nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
They are tasty and easy and great for a starting chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Just finished this recipe. Really great and easy recipe. They are ready to carry to a church coffee in the morning. I know they will be a big hit!. Again, so satisfied with this little number! Easy and easy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
terrible never make them i hated it it was so sweet i almost died and the flavor was just terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Pisano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is a big hit. My family was asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I just baked these using my donut pan and I'm really happy with how they turned out. I tried two other baked 'donut' recipes before and was very disappointed with the texture--like rubbery sponges. Not these. Their texture and taste is pretty close to a proper deep-fried donut minus the huge vat of oil. I'm not a big fan of nutmeg, so following another reviewers suggestion, I only used 1/4 tsp (pre-ground from a jar, not freshly grated) and I added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. The recipe only made 8 thin-ish donuts, so next time I'm going to double the recipe and add more batter to each well, to see if I can get them a bit plumper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was AMAZING!! I made them for the kids and they tore them up! They are very picky eaters so this will definitely be made more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi
Home Town: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing!!! My family loved it!! It tastes just like a doughnut :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The end product is essentially the Bisquick French Breakfast Puffs. It was a bit drier than mine, but that was probably due to my brushing on the butter (a first for me) instead of dipping them. Much healthier, but not as moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States