Donut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
terrible never make them i hated it it was so sweet i almost died and the flavor was just terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Pisano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is a big hit. My family was asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I just baked these using my donut pan and I'm really happy with how they turned out. I tried two other baked 'donut' recipes before and was very disappointed with the texture--like rubbery sponges. Not these. Their texture and taste is pretty close to a proper deep-fried donut minus the huge vat of oil. I'm not a big fan of nutmeg, so following another reviewers suggestion, I only used 1/4 tsp (pre-ground from a jar, not freshly grated) and I added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. The recipe only made 8 thin-ish donuts, so next time I'm going to double the recipe and add more batter to each well, to see if I can get them a bit plumper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It was AMAZING!! I made them for the kids and they tore them up! They are very picky eaters so this will definitely be made more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi
Home Town: Inwood, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Amazing!!! My family loved it!! It tastes just like a doughnut :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
The end product is essentially the Bisquick French Breakfast Puffs I've had for the last century or so. I was looking for a better one & my choices were this one or Cook's Country's "Muffin Tin Doughnuts." I didn't have buttermilk, so I tried this one. It was a bit drier than mine, but that was probably due to my brushing on the butter (a first for me) instead of dipping them. Much healthier, but not as moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernMaster

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEMURONE
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Just made to use in my sunbeam donut baker. They're good, but really nutmeg heavy. I didn't even use the full amount and it's really powerful. Hopefully dipping in butter and cinnamon sugar will tone it down some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I quickly made this recipe for my nieces this morning, and it's fantastic! Perfect size and the flavor is exceptional. I added a splash of vanilla to the recipe. The kids are begging for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Masulis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these and we just love them. I have a mini muffin tin that I make them in. They are perfect for coffee and donuts/muffins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
they were really really yummy, but i just made them in muffin wrappers and dipped the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States