Don't Want to Cook Monday Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe was sooo easy to put together. It does take an hour to cook in the oven, but it is very worth it. My fiance and I loved this dish and he is a picky eater! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very very good, especially over rice...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Great flavor! I did add two cloves of pressed garlic, and pepper to spice it up, but I will definitely make this again! So quick to prepare, great for a day you don't want to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. Quick, easy, and tasty. The only change I will incorporate the next time I make it, because there will definitely be a next time, I will use fresh broccoli. I also tripled the amount of horseradish and added cayenne pepper because I like my food spicy. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Extremely easy and tasty! Like others suggested I added more horseradish. Next time I'm going to try adding a little white wine to the sauce, since it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Amazing and so easy! I used cauliflower (had no broccoli) it was like an enourmous cauliflower au-gratin, but with chicken. I added 1/2 cup milk to the sauce - perfect, had no horseradish, so I added 1 tablespoon djon mustard and garlic to taste. I also chopped the chicken, cut cooking time to just 40 mins. The last 10 mins I put about a cup of grated cheese on top and it went brown and bubbly. Excellent over rice! Even the picky 2 year old ate it (he loved the saucy chicken and rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was very good and will definitely make this again for m family. Next time I will double the sauce & add lots more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Fantastic! I added some chopped onion and served it over Brown Minute Rice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was a great and a very simple recipe but I did make one change and that is I used minced garlic instead of the horseradish. I would make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Schoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States