Don't Want to Cook Monday Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Amazing and so easy! I used cauliflower (had no broccoli) it was like an enourmous cauliflower au-gratin, but with chicken. I added 1/2 cup milk to the sauce - perfect, had no horseradish, so I added 1 tablespoon djon mustard and garlic to taste. I also chopped the chicken, cut cooking time to just 40 mins. The last 10 mins I put about a cup of grated cheese on top and it went brown and bubbly. Excellent over rice! Even the picky 2 year old ate it (he loved the saucy chicken and rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Perfect recipe for a Monday! I used some suggestions from other reviewers to make this average meal even better. I doubled the sauce, using cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup, 3-4 heaping Tbs. of horseradish (we're big fans), sliced mushrooms, and minced garlic. Next time, I'm adding sliced waterchestnuts for some needed "crunch". Served this over chicken flavored rice. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
great starting point! I made the following changes - used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of broccoli soup, and added sauteed whole mushrooms and garlic to the broccoli. My husband RAVED about it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. Quick, easy, and tasty. The only change I will incorporate the next time I make it, because there will definitely be a next time, I will use fresh broccoli. I also tripled the amount of horseradish and added cayenne pepper because I like my food spicy. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This does live up to it's promise of being a nice break from spicy. However, lack of spicy doesn't have to equal boring, which I found this suffered from a bit. I would really recommend increasing the sauce and sprinkling some sharp cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was ok. Not my favorite. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was a great and a very simple recipe but I did make one change and that is I used minced garlic instead of the horseradish. I would make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna's Cook'in

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Fantastic! I added some chopped onion and served it over Brown Minute Rice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I wasn't happy with how runny this was. We ate it for dinner that night, chicken was rather bland & veggies to soft. I was asked not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Good recipe! Next time, the only change I will make is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States