Don't Want to Cook Monday Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Wasn't bad. Great base to add your own flair to. Best of all it was simple and easy. Definately add more horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was OK. I followed the recipe exactly and the chicken turned out surprisingly moist. However, we did find this to be a bit bland. If I tried this again, I would double the sauce ingredients and serve this over cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was a decent meal, but I doubt I'll make it again. One good thing about it was that the chicken was still tender even after an hour of cooking. It was very easy to make, too, but none of us were very impressed by the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Tasty and easy to make. I used vegetarian chicken patties since I don't eat meat and it worked out just fine! I did add some garlic powder to the sauce as well as some fresh ground pepper just to add a little more flavor and I served it over rice which made it quite filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My husband loved this! The only changes I made were to use horseradish mustard- then doubled the amount called for, and used a fire roasted vegetable blend for the bottom layer. (roast potatoes, broccoli, green beans, red peppers and onions from Schwann's- Made the dish taste even better and looked pretty, too!) I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was good and easy. I topped it with crushed Ritz crackers and melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I have to repeat my previous comment - that I put my veggies in while they were still frozen - and they did not come out mushy. Second - you can spice this up all you want - as in the description at the top - certainly add more spices or horseradish if you can't taste it!! Happy Cooking! PS - All recipes will no longer let you leave a comment without a rating - they used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I don't get why people are raving...? The horseradish got drowned in the rest of the sauce, and the broccoli was mushy. I'd be willing to try experimenting with more spices, hardier veggies, and maybe different soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was a nice diversion from the typical "chicken divan" recipe I normally use. I doubled the sauce ingredients as recommended. It was tasty and the entire family liked it...a feat in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Super Quick and Super Easy.......I love horseradish so I added more for a nice kick. I also used frozen green beans instead of broccoli. My family enjoys egg noodles so I served it on that. I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to entertain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States