Don't Want to Cook Monday Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. Quick, easy, and tasty. The only change I will incorporate the next time I make it, because there will definitely be a next time, I will use fresh broccoli. I also tripled the amount of horseradish and added cayenne pepper because I like my food spicy. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was very good and will definitely make this again for m family. Next time I will double the sauce & add lots more broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very very good, especially over rice...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Great flavor! I did add two cloves of pressed garlic, and pepper to spice it up, but I will definitely make this again! So quick to prepare, great for a day you don't want to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Extremely easy and tasty! Like others suggested I added more horseradish. Next time I'm going to try adding a little white wine to the sauce, since it was pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This recipe was sooo easy to put together. It does take an hour to cook in the oven, but it is very worth it. My fiance and I loved this dish and he is a picky eater! I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Amazing and so easy! I used cauliflower (had no broccoli) it was like an enourmous cauliflower au-gratin, but with chicken. I added 1/2 cup milk to the sauce - perfect, had no horseradish, so I added 1 tablespoon djon mustard and garlic to taste. I also chopped the chicken, cut cooking time to just 40 mins. The last 10 mins I put about a cup of grated cheese on top and it went brown and bubbly. Excellent over rice! Even the picky 2 year old ate it (he loved the saucy chicken and rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Fantastic! I added some chopped onion and served it over Brown Minute Rice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was a great and a very simple recipe but I did make one change and that is I used minced garlic instead of the horseradish. I would make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Schoff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States