Donna's Famous Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
2nd time making this using chocolate graham crust - used 1/2 stick of melted butter (last time was so dry & bland could not eat crust) & added 1/4 cup powdered sugar and a 1/2 cup pecans all pulsed together for crust. Then made same as recipe calls for the rest! Actually in the oven now but know the cheesecake part will come out wonderful like last time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe many times. It is the easiest one I have ever made. The texture is perfect and It is so versatile playing host to whatever flavour you want to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love this cheesecake because it's very rich, but not too sweet. I added some sugar to the graham cracker crust mixture, and found that using margarine instead of butter definitely creates a more malleable substance when pressing it into the pan. I would suggest using more margarine as needed, though. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee&Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Everyone in my family loved this cheese cake. I lost my original recipe from my great-grandmother, so we tried this one. It was soooo yummy- almost as good as Grammy's. The next time we made it I tried added mini chocolate chips. It worked wonderfully! I think I did half a cup or a whole cup- I forget. Also I sprinkled chocolate chips on the top. Only problem is it split while baking- oh well. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good cheesecake! This recipe equals exactly two pre-made crusts from the grocery store. You can always freeze these just make sure you don't add any toppings to the cheesecake until you take out from the freezer. I have made this this recipe multiple times and it's my husbands favorite. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I was always afraid to try making cheese cake because everyone said it was so hard. I tried this recipe and while it was in the oven I thought I had messed up some how because it was so easy but at our Thankgiving everyone raved about. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a wonderful cheesecake. I followed the baking directions given in the extra tips section for cheesecakes. Preheat to 350 then when you put it in the oven reduce heat to 250, bake for 1.5 hrs. Then turn off heat and leave in closed oven for 3 hrs. Refrigerate to Chill...it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
So Good!!! Baked up beautifully!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good and very simple to make. I added mini-chocolate chips to the batter before baking since my social group are all chocoholics. This basic recipe would be good with any type of topping too. Definitey making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a fantastic, creamy cheesecake. I did not put the extra crumbs on the top because I really felt that that would detract from the mixed berry topping that I had made to go on top. I did make this one day, refrigerate overnight, and serve the following day. It only had one very minor crack that was easily covered with the berries. This was a great cheesecake and made a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States