Donna's Cornbread, Sausage and Jalapeno Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I love this recipe. I do change one thing though, I use all stuffing and no breadcrumbs. I made it the first time with breadcrumbs and it was too heavy. The flavors are great and it goes really well with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Not very spicy but very flavorful! It's become an instant family favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I loved this recipe, and it received rave reviews from Thanksgiving guests who enjoyed the spice. As others, I used the hot Itlaian sausage. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Pretty good. Not wonderful but tasty! Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
My family LOVES this dressing. I've made it at Thanksgiving the past three years. It's always a big hit, and there are never any leftovers. I add low-fat Cream of Chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina McHone House
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Combine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
We liked this. It could have been a bit moister. When we reheat it I will add some broth. I used very spicy sausage and that made it nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This was quite tasty, but required so much butter I was a little put off. I made as-is, but did not dot with the butter before I put it in the oven. BIG MISTAKE! It needs everything called for.. except maybe a little bit more spice. :D Very good, overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Very good and moist! I also made with the chorizo sausage as did another reviewer.I was expecting it to be more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This was a good recipe. I used Mexican Chorizo instead of Italian Sausage for even more of a kick. I also did not drain the sausage after browning with the peppers and onions, then omitted the additional butter on the top at the end. It was really a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
WOW! I wanted to make something special and unique to go with our Thanksgiving dinner and I was successful in doing so. I personally don't like spicy foods but this wasn't "hot" spicy. It was full of flavor spicy. It has now become a house favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States