Donna's Cornbread, Sausage and Jalapeno Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
LOOK NO FURTHER FOR THE PERFECT CORNBREAD DRESSING RECIPE. I have never left a rating/review on this site before, but now after making this recipe for the last 4 thanksgiving's, I feel compelled. It. is. amazing!!! Thank you Donna for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Made this to go with a deep fryed turkey party in June and everyone couldn't get enough! I used spicy sausage and made my cornbread from scratch and add Jalapenos to the cornbread. My kids loved it and can't wait till we make it again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkji

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
We served this for Christmas (with ham). It has a very good flavor and is not spicy hot. I took advice from previous reviews and used 2½ boxes (6 oz ea)of cornbread stuffing mix, 32 oz carton of broth and omitted the dry bread crumbs. I also used plain sausage because we don't like the seasonings in the spicy italian variety. My increase of stuffing mix resulted in this variation being a bit salty for our sodium sensitive guest, but all in all a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNACKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was good and a nice change. However, with the pre-made corn bread stuffing mix it has a slight store bought taste. Also, do not over process onions and jalapenos or their taste gets lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Tasty, but quite salty. I would try it again using corn bread instead of cornbread stuffing mix. Loved the jalapenos, the heat was just noticable and just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Thanks, this recipe is exactly what I was looking for. The only change I made was instead of using spicy Italian sausage I used sweet Italian sausage. This allowed for the younger ones to enjoy the dressing as well. I didn't want it too spicy. It gave it a wonderful sweet and spicy taste. This recipe helped make this Thanksgiving dinner one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a new Thanksgiving tradition for us. I used a 16oz package of cornbread stuffing and skipped the bread crumbs. Also used Owen's hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is excellent! The only thing I changed was the amount of jalapeno. I only added 1 instead of 2 because I was afraid it would be too hot for my daughter to eat. If I could do again, I would change the plain bread crumbs to cornbread crumbs. I also would have put this in a smaller pan. I only had a 9x13 and spreading it out throughout the pan made it a little dryer than it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This is really good. It is a change on tradional dressing and everyone liked it on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .5flipgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I love this recipe. I do change one thing though, I use all stuffing and no breadcrumbs. I made it the first time with breadcrumbs and it was too heavy. The flavors are great and it goes really well with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States