Donna's Cornbread, Sausage and Jalapeno Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Made a really good dressing, and had a wonderful aroma. Really easy to make, the hardest part was cutting the onion...I will make this dressing again. It was a nice switch for Thankgiving. I used Pepridge Farm Herb seasoning Stugging, and had a great taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justNitra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
THE BEST DRESSING I'VE EVER TASTED!!! MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!!! IT IS A NEW FAMILY TRADITION. THANKS, DONNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This was one of the best dressings I have ever eaten. The only thing I did differently was not to add the jalapeno but used a sausage that was as spicy which was Cajun. It was just as great. loricoach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Was a huge Thanksgiving Holiday Hit! I will make this one again for sure, the whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This dressing rocks! It's not too spicy, or bland. It was also very easy to make. It's not your traditional dressing, but it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Wow, this was great. My sister-in-law and I love jalapenos and sausage and this was perfect! Thanks Donna for this recipe! ~Lauren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This is an excellent dish..I made it for a Thanksgiving gathering to try something alittle less traditional. Warning: it is spicy if your stomach can not handle hot like mine. I would omit the hot sausage for mild Italian sausage. I think it would still be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
have 3brother-in-laws and 2 brothers that live near by and they loved it. was not to spicy or too hot. every the kids loved it.made it for the kids befor putting jalapano;s in.wonderful taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States