Donna's Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These cookies are amazing! This was the first time I have ever tried this recipe. We put a half cup of sliced almonds and my family loved them! I recommend this recipe to you and your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Didn't care for these at all. tastes to much like flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy. When I heated the chocolate as instructed; the chocolate in the center of the bowl burned. I melted the chocolate my old way. Place all chips in bowl and microwave on high for 1 minute and then stir until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Killer Cookies. The coconut, almond and chocolate mixture are to die for! They were super easy to make yet they make you look like a baking professional. Well Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Neilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These are good and they are easy to make. I made them even easier by adding 1 cup of mini chocolate chips in with the batter instead of drizzling it over the top and that worked out great. I gave 4 stars because the next time I make the recipe I will alter it to my preference. The almond flavoring was very strong, my kids and husband thought these smelled and tasted like Christmas cookies. I will use half the almond extract next time and make up for it with actual almonds. I think it needed that crunch of the real nuts in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Thought I would give these a try. Used coconut oil instead of shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I had to bake mine for 13 min. to get light brown. I also used dark chocolate chips...which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Lee Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
made Valentine's. cookie using heart mold and homemade icing, these cookies were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Excellent cookie!!!!! I was impatient, and didn't let my butter get to room temp, so I used a little less flour so the dough wasn't too dry. I also subbed half the coconut for chopped almonds! Thanks for the great recipe Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I wanted an easy cookie recipe using coconut that I could take to a cookie exchange. This was a hit. I was worried when I was making them because I used a small scoop to ensure even sized cookies and the dough didn't seem to stick together very well because it was so tender. I didn't bother to roll them into balls, just scooped them onto the parchment paper, flattened with the bottom of the glass and baked. They came out of the oven a bit delicate ( ok, I didn't wait til they cooled before I tried to cool them on the racks). The next morning they were sturdy and worked well for the exchange. My husband is a big coconut fan so I may add 1/2 tsp coconut extract next time, but they were delicious as is. Perfect with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States