Donna's Coconut Almond Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Not as flavorful as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great new recipe to add to my holiday baking! I didn't flatten the cookies, but rather left them in balls (they flattened slightly in the oven). I did bake my closer to 14-15 minutes until they had a hint of golden brown on the edges. And, instead of a drizzle of chocolate on top, I put a Mound (get it? LOL) One cup of melted chips made way too much for just a drizzle - not a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These cookies are amazing! This was the first time I have ever tried this recipe. We put a half cup of sliced almonds and my family loved them! I recommend this recipe to you and your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Didn't care for these at all. tastes to much like flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy. When I heated the chocolate as instructed; the chocolate in the center of the bowl burned. I melted the chocolate my old way. Place all chips in bowl and microwave on high for 1 minute and then stir until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Killer Cookies. The coconut, almond and chocolate mixture are to die for! They were super easy to make yet they make you look like a baking professional. Well Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Neilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These are good and they are easy to make. I made them even easier by adding 1 cup of mini chocolate chips in with the batter instead of drizzling it over the top and that worked out great. I gave 4 stars because the next time I make the recipe I will alter it to my preference. The almond flavoring was very strong, my kids and husband thought these smelled and tasted like Christmas cookies. I will use half the almond extract next time and make up for it with actual almonds. I think it needed that crunch of the real nuts in there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Thought I would give these a try. Used coconut oil instead of shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I had to bake mine for 13 min. to get light brown. I also used dark chocolate chips...which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Lee Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
made Valentine's. cookie using heart mold and homemade icing, these cookies were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States