Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This bread was dry and not very chocolatey. The almonds were the best thing about it. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very yummy! I wanted to make it more healthy so I used 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour, used egg substitute, and 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil. I didn't have the chocolate, so I used 6 tablespoons cocoa and 2 tbls butter. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This is a fabulously moist, dark and rich bread (cake). I have a few loaves in the freezer for the holidays. It's a hit no matter where I take it for whatever occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
made 7/29/08; slightly dry;great w/coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made these as muffins, they were wonderful!! It made about 20 muffins total. Few things I did: 1) threw in a cup of carrots instead of chocolate 2) They were ready in about 40 minutes, so start watching & smelling early. 3) the sliced almonds were so good in this I would throw in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
WOW!~ I impressed myself! I have never made zucchini bread before and it is YUMMY!....I did change it just a little as I omitted the nuts and added Hershy's Mini Chips instead...and made about a million muffins! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I read the reviews for this recipe before I made it. My adjustments made it a perfect chocolate flavor and it was nice and moist. I added 1/2 can of pineapple and used 4 squares of chocolate instead of 2. I am a caregiver for the elderly and my client is the one that told me to use pineapple. I took her a loaf of the chocolate loaves I made and she said it was delicious. My neighbors really liked it also. We share things we bake and are totally honest about what we think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made for or five loafs of this bread and gave them out to a few neighbors and friends. Everyone said it was a number one recipe. I use the Gardelie (not right spelling) chocolate squares, many felt it was best with that chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
The bread did not have a very strong chocolate flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This was a great recipe. It's easy, quick, and sooo good! I made it for my brother in law, who loves zucchini bread but won't eat anything I make. He took half a loaf to work for lunch! Even my kids ate it. What a wonderful way to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States