Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My family loves this bread. I've made four batches in the last 3 weeks. I omitted the nuts because my kids don't like them. Instead of buying squares of chocolate, I just melted a 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips in the microwave. I rarely buy chocolate squares but usually have chocolate chips on hand. This bread also freezes well. I put individual slices in zip loc bags for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good bread. I made mine with whole wheat flour, used 1.5 cups of brown sugar, added an extra cup of zucchini and threw in some chocolate chips. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I didn't have the nuts and left them out. Result was still great. Will be making some as gifts when the rest of my zucchini comes in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I recalculated for 16 servings, cut the sugar by half, used almond extract and half a cup of chocolate chips, a tiny bit of milk, and 1/4 cup of oatmeal to make muffins. Turned out perfectly, though I needed to adjust the baking time for the muffin pan. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana Bjorlie Dow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Fantastic! Rave reviews and requests for recipe. The only thing I did different was to use 6 tablespoons unsweetened baking chocolate powdered. Also added more zucchini a cup more. and chocolate chunks! The best chocolate zucchini bread I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It needs more chocolate and it was a little dry. I will probably add chocolate chips to this one next time I make it, oh and chop up my almonds a lot more. Not sure how to fix the dry-ness, maybe the chips will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LyricalMe
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is because we did put a bit more chocolate in it. It was still outstanding. The kids are destroying the whole batch like little vacuums as I type. Great way to get veggies in the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyricalMe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very good. I did as someone else suggested and replaced 1/2C Cocoa for flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made this recipe last night...so yummy. I did do some swaps tho...I used 1 1/2 c. sugar in the raw, 1/2 c. plus 2 T of oil, 6 T. cocoa, 1/2 c. applesauce, and 1c. chocolate chips instead of the almonds. It was not overly sweet like some quick breads can be. I didn't use the glaze...just didn't think it needed it. It was "chocolate-ity" just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States