Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This bread is wonderfully moist, everyone raved about it! Only thing is it didn't taste chocolatey, I would suggest doubleing the chocolate added. But it is so good that the chocolate really wasn't missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
A very nice moist bread. Have thrown out my old recipe for chocolate zucchini bread that my daughter gave me and after I gave her a partial loaf of this, she probably will too as she liked it as much as I did and immediately asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made for or five loafs of this bread and gave them out to a few neighbors and friends. Everyone said it was a number one recipe. I use the Gardelie (not right spelling) chocolate squares, many felt it was best with that chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
A GREAT recipe!! My 15 month old is in this "phase" where he doesn't want to eat veggies, and I try to get them inside him any way I can. He loves chocolate, hence he loves this bread! I modified it somewhat to make it lower in fat by substituting half of the olive oil for pureed prunes and put only 3/4 of the sugar required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
WOW!~ I impressed myself! I have never made zucchini bread before and it is YUMMY!....I did change it just a little as I omitted the nuts and added Hershy's Mini Chips instead...and made about a million muffins! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Best Chocolate Zucchini bread I've made. I have pledged to make 25 loaves of bread for our church's booth at the local festival so I tried this recipe out on my Ladies Circle first. They all thought it was great as did my family so part of my 25 loves will now be made from this recipe. I'm sure there will be some very happy people out there who are fortunate enough to buy my bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made these as muffins, they were wonderful!! It made about 20 muffins total. Few things I did: 1) threw in a cup of carrots instead of chocolate 2) They were ready in about 40 minutes, so start watching & smelling early. 3) the sliced almonds were so good in this I would throw in more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
I made this today as muffins, and our children loved them. It took a few minutes to grate the zucchini, but other than that, they were quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This was a great recipe. It's easy, quick, and sooo good! I made it for my brother in law, who loves zucchini bread but won't eat anything I make. He took half a loaf to work for lunch! Even my kids ate it. What a wonderful way to eat veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I read the reviews for this recipe before I made it. My adjustments made it a perfect chocolate flavor and it was nice and moist. I added 1/2 can of pineapple and used 4 squares of chocolate instead of 2. I am a caregiver for the elderly and my client is the one that told me to use pineapple. I took her a loaf of the chocolate loaves I made and she said it was delicious. My neighbors really liked it also. We share things we bake and are totally honest about what we think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States