Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This recipe was good. It was not as moist as I would have liked but had a goos flavor. I left out the nuts. This bread freezes well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I doubled the chocolate as recommended. The flavor was OK, not great. The texture was dry. Will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't have any squares of chocolate, so I substituted some melted semisweet choc chips and some cocoa powder. I also stirred in some semisweet chips at the end. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
i used 2 squares of bittersweet and it was a good chocolate flavor. I also made one loaf and 12 cupcakes. When I shredded my zucchini it seemed watery and therefore I squeezed out a little of the water. I used silvered almonds and just smashed them alittle, loved it. This is a great recipe and worth trying, you will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Was generous with the zucchini and used pecans instead of walnuts - it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was awesome! I used 6 tablespoons cocoa powder and 2 tablespoons melted butter instead of chocolate squares. I also didn't use almonds at the husband's request. I used a powdered sugar/milk frosting for the top. My husband said that it's like a big doughnut, and I agree. It's delicious! I'm definitely making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe is wonderful!! I didn't change a thing. I would make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I have this recipe as well and I have done a couple of variations to it. One, back when my daughter was very young, I made it into cupcakes and frosted them. She had no idea she was eating veggies! Second, just last week, I used yellow summer squash in place of the zucchini. It turned out great! Even the people at work couldn't tell the difference. I am going to try a few of my other zucchini recipes using squash now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Wonderful zucchini bread! I followed the directions but I did add a little more cinnamon. I also glazed this with a powdered sugar, butter, milk and vanilla glaze. YUM! I am making several more loaves this week. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Wonderful!!!! As soon as it is gone, I'm making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States