Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mrs. Wayman
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Great! I didn't have any cinnamon,almonds or baking chocolate so I threw in a handful of choco chips, and used between 1/4 and 1/2 cup cocoa powder in the dry ingredients. It came out great! My husband and son love it, and we're gifting some to a family friend :D Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I agree that it's not chocolately enough to be called chocolate zucchini bread, but I added some mini-chocolate chips and that seemed to do the trick. Also, I subbed applesauce for the oil, wheat flour for 1/3 of the total flour, and egg whites for eggs - healthier and still a big hit! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
makes beautiful and very tasty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Good bread, I think I slightly increased the amount of zucchini, and it's definately not dry. It is very stuck to the pans, though, and I did grease them; parchment paper may work better. My chocolate solidified into little pieces, so I have not got nice chocolately looking bread, but it's still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great! If you want to, you can use semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Fabulous!! I will definitely make this again. I had to make one substitution and it still turned out very well. I only had two eggs and couldn't bear to wait till I made it to the store to try this. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I too thought it was a little dry . I would make it again and add a bit more Zucchini and some chocolate chips. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This bread is sinfully good! The only thing I changed was that I used walnuts instead. I had them on hand and they are good for you too! I froze them in slices for lunches. It tastes great when in it's cold/frozen state---give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonjour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
These were great! I made them as muffins so I could freeze them individually because my husband doesn't really like sweets. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This one is a definite keeper--only changes I made was to add pecans in place of the almonds and added cup of semi sweet chocolate chips--the girls at work ate it up, you don't even need any frosting on this one--moist and wonderful--also I didn't have unsweetened chocolate so I used real cocoa--turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States