Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My family loves this bread. I've made four batches in the last 3 weeks. I omitted the nuts because my kids don't like them. Instead of buying squares of chocolate, I just melted a 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips in the microwave. I rarely buy chocolate squares but usually have chocolate chips on hand. This bread also freezes well. I put individual slices in zip loc bags for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good bread. I made mine with whole wheat flour, used 1.5 cups of brown sugar, added an extra cup of zucchini and threw in some chocolate chips. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I didn't have the nuts and left them out. Result was still great. Will be making some as gifts when the rest of my zucchini comes in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I recalculated for 16 servings, cut the sugar by half, used almond extract and half a cup of chocolate chips, a tiny bit of milk, and 1/4 cup of oatmeal to make muffins. Turned out perfectly, though I needed to adjust the baking time for the muffin pan. Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilana Bjorlie Dow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Fantastic! Rave reviews and requests for recipe. The only thing I did different was to use 6 tablespoons unsweetened baking chocolate powdered. Also added more zucchini a cup more. and chocolate chunks! The best chocolate zucchini bread I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It needs more chocolate and it was a little dry. I will probably add chocolate chips to this one next time I make it, oh and chop up my almonds a lot more. Not sure how to fix the dry-ness, maybe the chips will do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LyricalMe
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars is because we did put a bit more chocolate in it. It was still outstanding. The kids are destroying the whole batch like little vacuums as I type. Great way to get veggies in the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyricalMe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very good. I did as someone else suggested and replaced 1/2C Cocoa for flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made this recipe last night...so yummy. I did do some swaps tho...I used 1 1/2 c. sugar in the raw, 1/2 c. plus 2 T of oil, 6 T. cocoa, 1/2 c. applesauce, and 1c. chocolate chips instead of the almonds. It was not overly sweet like some quick breads can be. I didn't use the glaze...just didn't think it needed it. It was "chocolate-ity" just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States