Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This quiche had a rich and moist flavor. I cut back a little on the onion and added some sauteed chopped bell pepper and sliced mushrooms to it. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I used 4 eggs and 4oz of cream cheese. Instead of onion, I used one bunch of green onions. Also added a 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper. It was delicious. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Made this recipe and it was great- an easy to make non meat quiche is hard to find. THe onion really made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHLUH
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I just made this now (for the second time this week), and again, I'm blown away. I make the "Best Ever Pie Crust" recipe found on this site, and whip one up in no time. This was the first quiche recipe I tried, and will probably be the only one I ever use. I use skim milk instead of cream, and it works just fine! Next time I'll try adding some veggies to mix it up a bit. I am forever grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker-@-Heart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I found the spices in this to give an excellent flavor to this quiche. I did use 1% milk instead of cream, and used only 5 slices jack cheese instead of the 1 1/2 cups shredded. Even with these modifications it was delicious and a big hit at my Easter brunch. This is quick to prepare with a readymade crust and I will definitely make again, next time adding veggies or different cheeses. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Very quick and easy, especially if you use a store bought crust as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
enjoyable and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This is a great basic quiche. You can add to this or have it as is. I added spinich and bacon and served with a salad and bread for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States