Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I found the spices in this to give an excellent flavor to this quiche. I did use 1% milk instead of cream, and used only 5 slices jack cheese instead of the 1 1/2 cups shredded. Even with these modifications it was delicious and a big hit at my Easter brunch. This is quick to prepare with a readymade crust and I will definitely make again, next time adding veggies or different cheeses. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This quiche was o.k. The flavor of the basil and oregano was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Made this recipe and it was great- an easy to make non meat quiche is hard to find. THe onion really made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHLUH
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This quiche had a rich and moist flavor. I cut back a little on the onion and added some sauteed chopped bell pepper and sliced mushrooms to it. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I used 4 eggs and 4oz of cream cheese. Instead of onion, I used one bunch of green onions. Also added a 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper. It was delicious. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This is a great basic quiche. You can add to this or have it as is. I added spinich and bacon and served with a salad and bread for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
This was a good basic quiche, but very small -- it only filled up my pie pan halfway. I added another egg and a little more cream to stretch it farther, but you could increase the eggs to 5 (and the cream accordingly) and still make it fit (though you would have to adjust the temperature and bake time then). Also, didn't have enough heavy cream, so used sour cream to make up the difference, and this came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Very quick and easy, especially if you use a store bought crust as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States