Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This Quiche was so easy to prepare and so delicious! I made it for my MOPS group today and everyone wanted the recipe! The only thing I did differently was I carmelized the onion for about 15 minutes and added an extra egg. Thanks for such a delicious addition to my breakfast menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Excellent and delicious. Quiche is always so easy and this one is no exception. My husband loved it even though "real men don't eat quiche"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Good! I added a can of lump crab meat and it was yummy! In addition, I divided recipe in 1/2 and baked in 4 individual small glass bowls. Good side dish for those following a low carb lifestyle! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Another delicious and easy recipe from Allrecipes! This is terrific as is, but an easy recipe to modify using what you have on hand. I used Swiss cheese instead of Mozzarella, increased the eggs by 2 because I was using a large pie dish, and added 1/3 cup bacon pieces. Can't wait to try it with crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This was quick, easy, and delicious for my first quiche! I didn't have any heavy cream, so I used 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of milk. Also, my boyfriend hates onions, so I only used 1/2 the amount of onions, and it was still plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
The best I found so far. To cut on calories I used only 1 teaspoon of oil & instead of heavy cream I used fat free sour cream. I also added 2 more eggs following other reviewers advice. Baked it for 25 minutes longer in a deep dish crust. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This was my first quiche, and it came out great. I added a can of spinach to the eggs, used muenster cheese instead of mozzarella & cheddar, and sour cream instead of heavy cream. I also used a yellow and red onion combo for the onions (mostly because I ran out of yellow onion, but it was good), and also used 5 eggs instead of 3, to fill out the crust. Excellente!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Since there was no pie crust listed in the ingredient list, I assumed it was a crustless quiche. Then I read the directions! I made it as written except I poured it into a pie pan sprayed with Pam. Turned out fine without a crust,less carbs :). It makes kind of a small batch though so you might want to scale the recipe to make 1.5 or 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I just made this now (for the second time this week), and again, I'm blown away. I make the "Best Ever Pie Crust" recipe found on this site, and whip one up in no time. This was the first quiche recipe I tried, and will probably be the only one I ever use. I use skim milk instead of cream, and it works just fine! Next time I'll try adding some veggies to mix it up a bit. I am forever grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker-@-Heart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I found the spices in this to give an excellent flavor to this quiche. I did use 1% milk instead of cream, and used only 5 slices jack cheese instead of the 1 1/2 cups shredded. Even with these modifications it was delicious and a big hit at my Easter brunch. This is quick to prepare with a readymade crust and I will definitely make again, next time adding veggies or different cheeses. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States