Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Wow! What an amazingly tasty recipe! My husand and I made this on a whim for brunch, and the flavor was excellent. We had no heavy cream, so we used what we had - fat free half & half. It certainly seemed to work, which also means you could use that instead of heavy cream without compromising flavor. We had no ready-made pie crust, so we used the "Easy Pie Crust" recipe submitted by Louise on AllRecipes. This pie crust is the easiest one ever, contains no butter (a plus for healthier eaters), and no rolling required--you make it right in the pie pan! What a great match for this phenomenal cheesy quiche! Now I've got to see if Donna has other recipes on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I won't keep looking for quiche recipes, this one is it for me! Made it for Mother's Day brunch and it was a huge hit. I did make a few changes though. First, I fried up about 6 slices of bacon crisp. I then sauteed the diced onion in 1-2 tbsp. of the bacon grease. I also omitted the basil and oregano because I don't like them and the other reviews stating that they were a little overpowering. The rest I followed exactly. It was delicious! UPDATE: I've made this several times now, and it's always a huge hit. I no longer make it with the mozzarella, I just use all cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Great recipe. Added some yellow squash, mushrooms, green pepper and bacon and it came out perfectly. I used a deep dish pie pan thinking that with the extra veggies and meat it would be too full but then ended up having to add an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
so surprisingly easy. here's a tip that took me a while to figure out: premade pie crusts are in the dairy aisle with the pop-can biscuits. i added mushrooms with the onions, green onion to the egg/cream mixture, and seasoned with herbes de provence for an old-french style flavor. served with caesar salad and apple butter cornbread. great for a lunch with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Delicious! I added some bacon and mushrooms to it, topped it with 8 oz. Colby-Jack cheese, and poured it into my home-made pie crust. My boyfriend ate half the pie for dinner last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very easy and sooooooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was OK but I felt that the seasoning was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This was really good. I did add some things to it, but it was a great base. Best of all, my picky toddler ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Wow was this yummy! I added a little bacon to it as well, but it would have been awesome without too! OMG, it was so good and the onion added just the right flavor to the pie crust!! YUM, YUM, YUM!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States