Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
As others have said, a great basic quiche recipe. I have made this several times and have found that variations on the dairy are well tolerated. You can add any vegetable or meat you like and will not be disappointed. Try sun dried tomatoes & mushrooms if you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My husband could not get enough of this. We had it for dinner with a green salad and fresh fruit. I took another reviewer's advice and used the "easy pie crust" by Louise. Great combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
It's easy to undestand, also from other reviews, that this quiche is good no matter what yuo put in the crust... I had 3 onions, but only 2 eggs, and provolone instead of mozzarella, and greek yogurth instead of cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This quiche is excellent!!!! I threw in some steamed broccoli and for cheeses I used cheddar,mozzarella & a little bit of Swiss. I also used 1/2 cup milk & 1/2 cup of half & half instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was delicous and easy with some changes!! I used store bought pie crust, sauteed some ham with the onions, added 1 drained can of basil, garlic, and oregano diced tomatoes. I substituted 1% milk for the cream and only used 1/4 tsp of both basil and oregano spices. I replaced the mozarella cheese with monterey jack! I, as well as some other reviewers, did not fill up my pie 9.5 inch pie pan so I added 1 egg and some milk to the mixture! This really was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is an excellent basic recipe for quiche BUT for us it is just a tad too rich without quite enough protein, so I always double the eggs and sometimes substitute part half and half or milk for some of the cream. I have made this with many different cheeses and additions. But I always decrease the basil by 1/2, substitute savory for the oregano decreasing it a bit, and add a dash or two of nutmeg. I personally like it with gruyere, spinach and a bit of good ham. My kids like it best with cheddar, spinach and ham or bacon. My husband likes it mediterranean style with artichokes, spinach and feta. I buy pillsbury already made piecrust and cut out smaller circles to fit our muffin pan. Then I put the toppings (different for everyone) in each cup and pour the egg mixture over all. Then everyone gets a quiche they like. (oh and if you add the spinach make sure you precook it and squeeze most of the moisture out of it or you'll get a mess.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Great stuff! I used 1/2 c. milk and 1/2 cup cream instead of 1 c. cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harpursville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is my favorite quiche recipe. I've made it several times making slight changes according to what was in the 'fridge. I used fat free half and half with great results. I even left out the cheese and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
The first time i made this I omitted the mozzarella (didn't have any)but the quiche was still excellent. The second time I added the mozzarella but didn't like it as much. I thought it made the quiche very chewy. I have used this recipe many times now using only cheddar cheese and get excellent results every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great flavor, I added a little bacon and ham. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States