Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I followed this exactly but used feta and cheddar. I think it would of tasted better with more egg and less cream. So I am going to try it that way next time. Everyone did like it that I served it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have made this recipe many times already and every time it's been great even though I tweak it most every time. I have added various veggies (spinach, slightly pre-cooked potatoes, broccoli) with great success and even lessened the cheese when I didn't have enough. I also have used rice milk instead which is always a fine substitution for those who don't love lactose. The prep is quite easy and makes for little work if you have 40 minutes to spare for the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
the onions gave it a good flavor. the guys i served it to later raved about it to their girlfriends! however, only one slice for me because of the fat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I didn't like the texture of this quiche, it was almost "mealy" or "gritty." Not sure if I did something wrong but not for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
So delicious! Though the soup I made wasnt too well recieved, everyone LOVED this. It was rich and cheesy, but not overly decadent. I added some broccoli and ham because I needed to use it up. Also use reduced fat cheese but it didnt affect the texture. Will make this for brunch SOON. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I have never made a quiche before using this recipe, and it's fabulous and easy. I usually add bacon and sausage to it and cut out some of the cream with whole milk because it's so rich. (But delicious!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My husband and I love this. I use it as a base and add sausage for himn and spinich and mushroom for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My son and I loved this. Picky hubby didn't care for it but that's because it's not fried and greasy. Omitted pie crust, added crumbled bacon, and substituted half-n-half for heavy cream. Next time will add 2 egg whites to make fluffier. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I take this every football season to morning tailgates. It's so simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Absolutely awesome!! This was my first time making a quiche. I added mushrooms and broccoli. My husband loved it. Even my 4 yr & 2 yr old liked it!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States