Donna's Cheesy Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Easy and good. Add pepper, garlic and italian seasoning to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I added sauteed mushrooms/bell peppers/and turkey instead of onions, 4 eggs instead or 3, and some chopped chives because they were lying around. I cooked the quiche an extra 20 minutes and the middle still came out wet! Reduce the 1 cup milk for 1/2 cup and its perfect. I used a frozen pie crust. Overall this is very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I read how one lady didn't like quiche until she smelled this one. I actually didn't like the smell. I was tempted not to eat it. But I'm so glad I did. It wasn't the prettiest nor did it smell amazing, but the taste was awesome. And it was so easy. When I think of quiche I expect it to be hard, but you just mix everything together and bake. I didn't saute the onions, it doesn't matter to me if they're raw or cooked, and I just loved this recipe. This is definetly going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very good quiche! I made it as per recipe, except added fresh spinach and mushrooms, and used swiss cheese instead of the mozzarella. I used a Marie Callender's deep-dish pie crust (to die for!!!), and it was excellent! You could pretty much put any kind of vegetable or meat in this with awesome results. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for the recipe, Donnaz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Lovely quiche. My mother and I just love it (my brother doesn't, but he's a super picky eater). While the recipe is great as-is, it tastes just as good (IMO) with milk instead of cream and 2 eggs instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I have used this recipe for years and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Changed it up just a little - added a can of diced chilies, omitted the basil/oregano, used light cream instead of heavy (that's what I had in the house) and added an extra egg... Dee-lish!!! Great basic recipe that's very easy to customize!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I hate when people make changes to the original recipe and then rate it badly. I made a lot of changes to this recipe, but i'm rating it "The Best." It was a good starting point; I added a few more eggs, partly because my eggs seemed SO small and partly because there just didn't seem to be enough eggs. I threw some cheese in with the egg mixture and then some on top as in the recipe. And I used fresh basil and then a bunch of other spices (i.e. dry mustard, dill, cumin...) but not oregano because I didn't want an Italian tasting dish. The end result was DELICIOUS and I will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thanks Donna for a good starting point!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Fabulous! Incredibly easy, with a wonderful taste and good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
We loved this quiche both with and without the heavy cream! I substituted milk for the cream and used a potato crust instead of a regular crust. Many ways to vary teh recipe to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States