Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Perfect and delicious!!! Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great, and with reading some reviews you can make it your way. Added some banana and some dried prunes. Used only 1 tsp of brown sugar. Mmmm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is so delicious. It is so refreshing in the morning. My only problem is the sugar amount, I used much less and it still tasted great!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
First tried this about a year ago and have enjoyed it many times since. Creamy and soothing with just the perfect amount of sweetness. Love the addition of cinnamon and nutmeg. I have tried homemade oatmeal several other ways prior to discovering this recipe and not liked it nearly as much - before trying this I preferred the instant oatmeal packets to making it from scratch. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is the perfect oatmeal for people who think they don't like oatmeal! I wanted to like oatmeal, but never could enjoy it any of the times I had tried it in the past. I'm so glad I decided to give oatmeal one more try and found this recipe! The only change I make is to use brown sugar instead of white. I also pre-measured the dry ingredients and put them in Tupperware containers. That way on a busy morning all I have to do is add the milk and cook for 2 minutes. This is now one of my favorite breakfast options. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I love this! I've used almond milk and coconut milk in place of regular milk. All 3 types are great, but the coconut takes first place. I also use Truvia instead of regular sugar. My young boys love it and that means a lot. My youngest is a VERY picky eater...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This oatmeal is insanely delicious! The only thing I would change is to use less sugar. Other than that it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Such a wonderful dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Can't believe I am about to leave 5 stars for a bowl of oatmeal... but prepared as stated, 5 stars! Love to add a bit of jam or raisins at the end for an added touch. Can't wait till I get my hands on some maple sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORKIDECAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States