Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
PERFECT bowl of oatmeal!!! Mine was not thin as the recipe states, but ended up being the exact thickness that I prefer my oatmeal. No changes or adjustments needed. This is a keeper! YUM! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I never cared for oatmeal breakfast until I tried this recipe. This recipe makes a perfect consistency between beverage and porridge. The taste is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Creamy and tasty. This made an excellent breakfast. I wanted more of a cereal than a beverage so I upped the oats to 3/4 c. and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Delicious. I don't know why people insist on making oatmeal with water when milk makes it so much creamier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I loved this oatmeal, just the right amount of spice and creamy and just good. I even added a few raisins to mine which I love. My husband wasn't quite so thrilled as he is not a big fan of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My husband eats oatmeal every morning. I made this for him and he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very good. I put 1/2 the sugar and 3/4 cup oatmeal. This is soooo goood. I will go back to eating oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is southern style also. I have cooked it like this for years. I even will sometimes put in raisens or diced apple. It is very good these ways also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is how I always make my oatmeal and it's sooo good! I add a few fresh strawberries on top to make it more unique. The blend of flavors is a great breakfast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook335

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I loved this! It came out very thick and creamy, and the flavor was delicious. I had to resist adding some cold milk and brown sugar to the top out of habit, it didn't need it though I do think it would have been yummy with it too. This was a very good bowl of oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States