Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I love this! I've used almond milk and coconut milk in place of regular milk. All 3 types are great, but the coconut takes first place. I also use Truvia instead of regular sugar. My young boys love it and that means a lot. My youngest is a VERY picky eater...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This oatmeal is insanely delicious! The only thing I would change is to use less sugar. Other than that it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt Fahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Such a wonderful dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Can't believe I am about to leave 5 stars for a bowl of oatmeal... but prepared as stated, 5 stars! Love to add a bit of jam or raisins at the end for an added touch. Can't wait till I get my hands on some maple sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a very very good recipe. No more buying that expensive instant oatmeal for me. Plus this was very easy to make. I added about 1/4 tsp pure maple syrup. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have had the oatmeal in the Dominican Republic and it was so good that upon return my mom worked to recreate it. She finally did and this tastes just like it!!! Soooo good!! Everyone needs to try it - you'll never go back to regular oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love having oatmeal during my cold Alberta winters... and this is by far my favorite version of hot oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have never liked oatmeal before, not even a little bit. I had to make oatmeal for my dog, and I looked up this recipe just to try it for myself… I love it!!! I'm so excited that I now enjoy a healthy food I've always missed out on in the past. The only thing I did differently was less milk, and I topped it off with slices of bananas… yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I will prepare it regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious! I made it this morning. I added some dried cranberries and almonds but the base recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States