Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I try and make this every morning that I can. Absolutely delicious. I top with berries and sliced bananas, with a little honey drizzled on top. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! So simple and so delicious. It has revolutionized our oatmeal breakfasts. I use 2 T. of maple syrup instead of sugar, whole milk, and add a 15 oz. can of sliced peaches in pear juice (cut up into chunks) to make it peaches and cream oatmeal. Even my picky little eater loves it--YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delish! I doubled the recipe and added a teaspoon of Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is the best oatmeal I have ever had! It is simple and so good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'm not a huge oatmeal fan, but this is definitely the way I will be preparing oatmeal for the foreseeable future. Delicious. Add a little bit of dried fruit or some nuts for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Not bad! I enjoyed this on a chilly Sunday morning, I may have used too much nutmeg but otherwise this was a good recipe, I added a little more oats to make it a little thicker and a touch of honey when it was all done! Tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj_gray11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was really good! I just left out the salt and then added walnuts and some brown sugar, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
this is the way oatmeal is cooked in most of the caribean especialy in Trinidad. u can also add a bayleaf to the hot milk and ig u do not have ground cinnamon. whole spice can be used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Knowing my mom had never been to the Dominican Republic I have no idea where she got her recipe or how they got her's. I was raised on oatmeal made this way. I do use brown sugar on occasion and have thrown in some raisins or dates at times, but other than that this is a tried n true recipe of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I am Dominican and oatmeal is a kind of great breakfast for me... You can substitute milk by fat free evaporated milk and or you can add 1 or 2 tsp of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josefina Santana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States