Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
simple, good, healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I'm dominican and this is just like my grandma used to make for me when I was kid. Perfect consistency and just the right amount of sweetness, though I do like to add another spoonful of sugar if I have a sweet tooth. I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was very good. I decreased the sugar by half based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nemunoz
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
best oatmeal I have made that called for milk...my one year old loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nemunoz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I try and make this every morning that I can. Absolutely delicious. I top with berries and sliced bananas, with a little honey drizzled on top. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! So simple and so delicious. It has revolutionized our oatmeal breakfasts. I use 2 T. of maple syrup instead of sugar, whole milk, and add a 15 oz. can of sliced peaches in pear juice (cut up into chunks) to make it peaches and cream oatmeal. Even my picky little eater loves it--YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delish! I doubled the recipe and added a teaspoon of Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is the best oatmeal I have ever had! It is simple and so good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'm not a huge oatmeal fan, but this is definitely the way I will be preparing oatmeal for the foreseeable future. Delicious. Add a little bit of dried fruit or some nuts for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Not bad! I enjoyed this on a chilly Sunday morning, I may have used too much nutmeg but otherwise this was a good recipe, I added a little more oats to make it a little thicker and a touch of honey when it was all done! Tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj_gray11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States