Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good. I halved the recipe and used two Splenda packets instead of one Tbsp. of suger. I may try 1-1/2 tsp. of Splenda Brown Sugar Blend next time, and the cocoa idea sounds good,too. Definately a really good base recipe that has lots of room for variety! No reason you can't mix up the dry ingredients and separate into individual serving bags so the kids can make their own "instant" oatmeal in the microwave, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Absolutely yummy!!! Filling. This is the only way i'm making oatmeal from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is an authentic dominican oatmeal, just the way mi mama makes it. Love it! Thank you soooo much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Not a fan of oatmeal but this was pretty good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groom, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I would give this recipe more than five stars if I could!! Absolutely love it!!! Since I found this recipe, I've been eating oatmeal everyday for breakfast except for those gym nights. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I just found my new favorite breakfast! I substituted with quick-cooking steel cut oats, which makes it heartier rather than liquidy, and soy slender vanilla soy milk. I also added a pat of butter when it was done. The combination of spices is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenyatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very YUMMY! My 5 year old loved it, however she said "it's a little too sweet mama"! I was shocked, but agreed. Next time I'll cut the sugar down to 1 tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My kids love this oatmeal and even my picky husband will eat it without complaining. Sometimes add raisins, but it isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So easy--why wouldn't I always make my oatmeal this way? Well, now I am. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States