Dominican Style Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I have two picky eaters in the house, and even they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. I messed up and it came out a little too thick. If I make it again I will definitely use less oats than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delly
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is my favorite Oatmeal recipe. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added dried cranberries. The tartness of the cranberries balanced the sweetness of the oatmeal nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not a huge oatmeal fan, but like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodlover
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So good! The perfect bowl of oatmeal. I sprinkled dried berries on top and they were a nice touch. I always used water in my oatmeal before this but now I know I'll always use milk, it's so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I thought this was delicious! I'm not a fan of milk and usually don't like oatmeal because it's too dry. But the consistency of this was great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was so delicious. Creamy, satisfying and just right. I made one serving, just for me, to test it out. I can't say how much I think this is the perfect oatmeal recipe as is. I imagine you can leave out the salt and/or add different fruits and still have it just be a great oatmeal base, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very good, basic oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very good. increased oatmeal to 3/4 cup and it was the perfect consistancy. topped with brown sugar and dried cranberries. Silas didn't eat, but paul and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good. I halved the recipe and used two Splenda packets instead of one Tbsp. of suger. I may try 1-1/2 tsp. of Splenda Brown Sugar Blend next time, and the cocoa idea sounds good,too. Definately a really good base recipe that has lots of room for variety! No reason you can't mix up the dry ingredients and separate into individual serving bags so the kids can make their own "instant" oatmeal in the microwave, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States