Dol Sot Bi Bim Bap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a very very good, delicious recipe!! My Korean bro in law loves it, which says a lot! Also, I made this for Christmas dinner for about 8 people and people raved about it!! Did not use stone bowls, or nori sheets, I always use the cucumbers and carrots and of course the meat marinade I make exactly how the recipe calls for and it is very authentic tasting:). Make it! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
One of the members reviews was very helpful, which I followed. Used agave instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofianvrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Better than any I've eaten at restaurants. Make sure to use fresh ingredients, good gochujang, and don't be stingy with the sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is time consuming, but definitely worth it. I made it exactly as is, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a great, easy to make and non-time consuming recipe. I used only 1/4 cup of brown sugar, substituted the beef for ground turkey, zucchini for cucumbers, omitted spinach, used regular white long grain rice, and used Schiracha. I also added some Daikon. No stoneware needed. It was delicious! This is indeed a very flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaDoubleJs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was great - we tried it on a whim, and man were we happy with this gem. We used pyrex bowls, replaced green onion with regular, and used a few other fresh vegetables we had on hand ( snow peas, baby carrots and arugula). We didn't have chili paste so we looked up a substitute, and it really became the star of the dish alongside the meat. Will be making again, and again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Used ingredients I had on hand: ground turkey, cabbage, spinach, snow peas, as well as the suggested seasonings, rice, egg, and nori. Instead of marinating the meat, I just cooked it with the marinade ingredients (used less, just to taste). It still tasted outstanding, and was very easy to prepare. Will definitely make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent, just like what we had in Korea- thanks so much for this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
just like in Korea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I usually don't find bibimbap recipes that use brown sugar. This is an interesting addition. I think next time I may try this, just to see what the taste differenc e is. Otherwise, this seems like the usual bibimbap recipe that is always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States