Doggie Treats I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
As an animal heathcare professional, I am highly upset that this site has a recipe containing a food that is poisonous to a dog's digestive system. Very upsetting that people don't do their research before posting such things for others to try on their own beloved pets. Maybe you all should check out ASPCA's website about foods your pet should eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I would have to omit the garlic as it is toxic to dogs. Parsley and rosemary can be used as a flavoring. Otherwise it is very easy to make and my Corki loved them !! Lynn C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Though these cookies sound really good, I think people should know that garlic and onions are toxic to dogs. People can decide for themselves. Especially little dogs. Shari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My doxies rate these PAWTASTIC with dew claws up!!!! Super easy to make. I just had to add a little more beef broth to moisten the dough. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Not too bad, the dogs definately like them. I found the dough way too crumbly to roll and ended up adding an egg to get it to hold together enough to roll. A short stint in the fridge also helped with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
woof woof woof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I got a little carried away with the garlic, but once they were done they did not smell too garlicky. My dogs love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
These were pretty good. The texture was perfect for rolling out once I doctored it up, although I did add wheat germ and nutritional yeast for some of the all-purpose flour. My dog really liked them. I'd like to try other recipes as well. Maybe peanut butter would make it better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States