Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This recipe is much quicker "whip up" than I had anticipated and my dog loves these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
The flour amount called for is off, I use 1 1/2 cup of white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
The recipe turned out way to moist to roll out... so I just spooned them onto the cookie sheet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
These come out great! I made them to sell at a dog walk-a-thon for the shelter I volunteer at. The dogs loved them. After following the advice of the others, I only added 1/2 cup of water. That is the correct amount! The dough forms and cuts easily and bakes up just like a biscuit. I tasted one myself and it wasn't bad. I was a bit wary of the 2 Tbsp of vanilla extract (that seems like an awful lot) so next time I'll use 2 tsp and see how they come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
My dogs absolutely love these treats. I use chunky peanut butter and cut down on the water. Use seasonal cookie cutters for gifts for the doggies in your life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Albion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
My dogs love them, and so do I! The biscuits are good for all of us. Love the slightly corny flavor and the sweetness from the peanut butter. We give em 5 woofs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My dog loved these biscuits! She gave them as a Christmas gift to her best friend next door. Some of the other users had an issue with the amount of water used. The recipe does say "as needed". I added all the other wet ingredients first and found that I didn't need any water at all. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
It's so hard to rate a recipe when I'm not the one eating it! However, from my pooch's reaction, this is a 5*! He has kidney problems so I substituted ground veggies for the eggs and redueced the pb to 2 tbsp. He loved them. Thanks Dani!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
My two big pups loved these. I didn't roll them out, just rooled a tablespoon and dropped them in the cookie sheet like I would a drop cookie. Also only used 1/2 cup of water. I did cook them for 30 minutes so they would be extra cruncy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I MADE THIS RECIPE, SUBSTITUTED JIFFY CORN MIX, AND USED 1/4 CUP WATER. CAME OUT GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States