Doggie Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe:) all of the dogs in my neibourhood adore them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I only ended up adding about 1/2 cup of water. I see the reciped says "as needed" I dont think a lot of people read that. My doggies know the sound of the bag opening now, and come running every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made these for my dogs and they really liked them....when making this recipe, IT DOES NOT NEED ANYWHERE NEAR 1 1/2 CUPS WATER....I used just 1/4 cup and it was plenty to make it pliable. Make quarter size rounds for them........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Woof, Woof! PAWsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I only gave this recipe four stars because my dogs didn't go crazy over these. They did eat them but it took Roxy a few minutes before she would try it (she's very picky). However Petey likes everything and always just about swallows things whole.LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Good recipe, my dogs seemed to enjoy these very much. I added a jar of banana baby food that I had lying around since my dogs love bananas. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
The only complaint I have with this recipe is the amount of water, which is stated. But I started out with 1 cup and it was way to much. I would start out the next time with 1/4 cup at a time. I had to keep adding ingredients to tighten up the dough. Still turned out good! Our mini schnauzer loves them! (I made them for her 6th birthday!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CooksW/Love
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
All the dogs that tried these really enjoyed them,One dog, was whimpering to get at the rest of the bag!! hahahaha The only thing is, like other reviewers said, i think the proportions are a bit off. I used less water, per other reviewers and then i subbed some of the oil for bacon fat- but I think you can cut back on a 1/2 cup. the dough was so greasy I had to keep adding flour and oats and cornmeal. Dough was easy to roll on parchment paper, and i used regular cookie cutters and then to make a smaller bite size treat cookie for my Boston Terrier (and friends small dogs) I used a water bottle cap to cut out little circular cookies. We tried these, they were flavorless to us, but the dogs loved them and so did all the dog owners when i gave them as birthday party favors. Im going to make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooksW/Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
After 2 yrs of trying to find a treat our dog would eat, we are so happy our first try at making them was this recipe, as our dog, Jack, loves them...and we didn't even have any vanilla in the pantry. Come to find out, another neighbor's dog is just as finicky, and loved these treats, too! it was a little sloppy and had to add more flour, but next time we'll follow suggestions for cutting down the water and I liked the suggestion for shaping them without the cookie cutter, as our cookie cutters were too big for the terrier next door! We're wondering if fresh mint would help with the breath? Thanks, Dani!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Wonderfull fun treat for my dog!! I of course read the review's and used 1/2 liquid instead of water I used beef broth and I used chuncky peanut butter. I look forward to making more and more. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Doggie Birthday Cake

Treat your loyal canine pal to delicious doggie birthday cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States